art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It has always been said that art is the reflection of the own society however it seems that field has been neglected for many years. Undoubtedly, art is utterly significant to reflect the heritage of a nation in addition to express its achievements. In my perspective, art and music should be incorporated into our curriculum in order to educate our children at an early age and should be considered as a mandatory subject like maths and science. As a starting point, much research has been conducted to prove the benefits of art and music on our kids. Firstly, when the child studies drawing, for example, it helps him to unleash his imagination which helps him to grasp other complicated subjects like physics. Additionally, that is obvious that music has the ability to release stress and makes the student more focused in his lessons. Finally, many pupils consider acting classes as eye-openers for them as they can express their emotions and feelings without being judged by people. While a lot of individuals underestimate these humanitarian classes and believe that we have to prioritize traditional subjects like languages and history, I strongly argue that art classes are equally important to these subjects. If the syllabus focus only on these complicated courses, the learner will consider school is tiresome as it lacks any recreational materials. Furthermore, the country will miss an important sum of its economy, as nowadays the field of art is considered a key source of any vital and prosperous nation. To conclude, since the dawn of our history, all of the great civilizations rely on tapestries and shanties to transcend their inheritance and many historians consider this as the way to reach mortality. So including art in our curriculum is extremely essential to educate the next generation about their ancestors.