Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

It's been observed in recent years that schools are taking different approaches in regard to clothing. Some are making it mandatory for their students to wear uniforms. while other schools are allowing pupils to have the choice of what they will wear. In this essay I will be discussing why I believe that school uniforms are a much better approach. To begin with,it is common that many high schools do not require their students to wear uniforms. They believe that uniforms have no effect on students' performance, and rather than focusing and spending money on school uniforms. This focus should be sifted to improving school curriculum and school facilities. However, the cardinal reason why I prefer school uniforms is the fact that it promotes equality; rich and poor students are obligated to wear the same clothes to school. Moreover, discremenation can be avoided through this practice, for example, rich teens tend to wear expensive clothes. Therefore, poor and middle class youngsters may feel inferior to these rich students. Furthermore, uniforms promote a sense of unity within the school as students feel like they are a part of the same group.A recent survey that was conducted in the UK showed that more than 60% of high school students favored wearing uniforms. Their main reason was that it gave them a sense of belonging. In addition, uniforms are more cost-effective for parents. It will take off an extra financial pressure from their shoulders. In conclusion, I believe that educational institutions should make it compulsory for their students to wear uniforms. By doing this they are promoting equality and avoiding discrimination.