In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is positive trend?

In the past, shopping was a part of home chores. However, in the recent times people consider it as a leisure time activity. For me, this change in attitude towards going for purchase has the descending trend mainly for the expenses it would cost and the amount of time the buying process can incur. For many people in the modern twenty- first century, to step out for shopping is a way to relax themselves from everyday hassles. For them, laundering around the shopping mall in the act of hunting for their necessities is really a stress buster from overpowering work culture. Also, dressing up, buying essentials for a party or any occasion plays a great deal for the party indulgers. add great materialistic pleasure that they deprive for. However, for me, spending huge time in the shopping complex is utter waste of time. I would rather spend this quality time with family or use it as a self-relaxation time. Agreeably, this can help improve familial relationship and boost-up mental health for oneself. In addition, embarking on buying spree activities would cost huge lot of money, and eventually leave us with minimal money which might be needed for future investments. This justifies the reason why I deviate from the view of shopping as positive trend. In conclusion, though for most people, walking out for purchase can remain a hobby, I consider this as a negative influence and can potentially leave us with no money by taking away our precious time for family.