Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The importance of mode of transportation which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many deeming that government which would spend funds on railways compared with roads. I extend agree with the statement and this essay will further elaborate my viewpoint and lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons why authorities should spend money on track but the first and the foremost one is that rail lines are the most affordable model to travel from one place to another place for people as well as the power so people can spend a small amount of money and they would travel so far. For example, if they would spend $10 on rail line ticket, they may travel from one city to another city. however, another mode of transport like a bus and aeroplane is much expensive rather than the line. Therefore the authority would more focus on railways rather than other modes of transportation. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons is that railway which is connected metro city easily this is because foods and necessary things transport anyplace in the country. For example, in India 50 per cent of foods items deliver by train which has more capacity to store compared with others. So the transport cost is low and those things not at more money on the price. That vital cause rule should develop railways. To conclude, according to the argument one can reach the conclusion that railways are very useful and it helps to continue food chain. That is why railways should be developed by the government.