In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to the facilities and medical centres in the cities, the number of citizens around the world is skyrocketing. However, I believe that this trend has had a wholly negative impact on society these days for three reasons. Firstly, the dramatic increase in the number of dwellers in a city is a major driver of low rate employment. While I concede that there are more opportunities in cities than in rural areas, the government can't allocate enough budget for increasing various jobs. As a result, it can have devastating influences on the environment as well as a budget deficit for the country. Air pollution is another area of concern which poses a threat to the healthcare and has effects on biodiversity. Take, for example, Tehran which is a vibrant metropolis has a lot of traffic jams in all districts which contribute to inevitable problems. I think the most worrisome problem is the decline in economic growth not only for the rural areas but also for the country and the world. By migrating from the countryside to a city, economic sustainability will be under threat. The Main part of human eating is provided from rural areas. Having enough access to the sea, rivers and agricultural lands, for instance in Guilan, helps people to consider fish, meat and rice as well as tea for their meals. Consequently, countries should advocate for people who live in the countryside including constructing more shopping centres and hospitals. To sum up, increasing the number of citizens not only damages the environment but also ruins the country's economy. Therefore, I strongly believe that the reduction in the population of the countryside is harmful.