By punishing murderer with the death penally, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderere. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this present world, crime rates are constantly on the rise. The capital sentence is considered, by many, a murder by society. Instead, they think life in prison is better. I disagree with the idea of calling off the death penalty. And this is due to the fact that by punishing killers we send a strong message to anyone thinking of committing murder, as well as the unnecessity of filling prisons, which are run by public money, with killers that can’t be rehabilitated. Firstly, the death penalty is the only effective method for deterring people from doing crimes. In other words, by showing no mercy to murderers, we demonstrate that any human’s life is precious and thus discouraging future criminals to commit any murder. For example, statistically speaking the rate of homicides in the USA is 4 times more than in Saudi Arabia. Therefore, it is clear that by implementing death penalties people would think twice before taking someone's soul. Secondly, the sentence of life in prison is a waste of taxpayers’ money. It is well known that managing penitentiaries is costly. As a result, it is not worthy to invest money in murders who will never be released to integrate into the community. For instance, putting these resources in rehabilitating minors or juvenile offenders, or helping in developing underfunded schools could eventually reduce crime rates. In conclusion, due to the fact that capital punishment is considered a really effective way of deterring murderers, and the necessity to invest public funds in more useful matters than killers and rapists. I don’t believe that by cancelling the death penalty we are doing the right thing. After this thorough analysis, it is predicted that in the future more countries will rethink reestablishing capital punishment in their judicial systems.