There are a growing demand for frsh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions.

According to the statistics, freshwater has become the most demanding thing in the whole world. This problem arose due to many reasons including global warming and over usage of the water. This essay will illustrate the causes and solutions for this problem. To begin with, the major reason for this scarcity is global warming. An increase in the Earth's temperature reduces the underground aqua which is the only source of fresh means. To illustrate this statement, an increase in vehicles raises carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. This results in temperature rise which is the main reason for draught. In addition, the people of our nation, are using fresh aqua for activities like cleaning, gardening and washing purposes which can be done with recycled water. Thus this also reduces the groundwater leading to its shortage. To tackle this scarcity, we need to solve the causes mentioned earlier. Firstly, the heat rise can be solved in many ways. For example, usage of public transport rather than individual vehicles can reduce atmospheric temperature. Thus, the groundwater will increase. Secondly, encouraging people to use recycled aqua for cleaning and other activities can reduce the risk of drought. For instance, the wastewater collected can be processed and reused for gardening purposes. Therefore, wastage can be reduced. In conclusion, the growing scarcity of freshwater can be resolved by alternative methods. The government can organise awareness programs and educate the crowd about this importance. In addition, the government can implement rules for installing STP to treat sewage water as they did for rainwater harvesting.