Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

In this modern era, one of the major concerns that the world is facing is the increasing demand for food. The main reason behind this is the rising population on a global scale. This essay will not only discuss the reasons for the increased demand for food but also provide a solution to tackle this problem. Over the last hundred years, the world has experienced an exponential rise in the population. And to add to this, scientists have predicted the rise of almost 2 billion more people in the next coming 30 years. With the increasing number of people, the demand for food has also increased. Even if the governments succeed in providing food to all, I wonder if the food will have an adequate amount of nutrition or not. Furthermore, climate change such as global warming and acid rain leave their impact on crop yielding. For instance, global warming can lead to water shortage in the future and due to this farmers can lose most of their harvests. Although we can not control climate change and overpopulation, we can improve the situation with the help of modern advanced technologies. In order to achieve this, firstly farmers should be educated on how to use these technologies. And secondly, governments should provide them with more agricultural land as well as a loan to purchase such high-end equipment. Moreover, international organizations like the UN should request the developed countries to export the crop products at lower rates to developing or poor countries to relieve their burden. In conclusion, although the overpopulation and climate change may have resulted in the increased demand for food, with the help of modern technologies and government facilities can resolve this issue at least partly if not completely.