In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays modern cities are constructed with a plan both in developed and underdeveloped nations. In many urban, areas engineers are more inclined to allocate specific areas for markets, institutions,stations and for residences. This essay will highlight both sides of this argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter. To begin with, It is often argued by many individuals that metropolitans should be planned properly. This is because less traffic congestion will happen in such locations. Since during peak hours roads are overcrowded by cars and buses as working people is an effort to get to the workplace on time, Similarly pupils are keen to reach on time for lessons, Thus leading to unexpected floods of traffic jam on street and ultimately public sacrifices mountains of their time. To cite an example, Bharia town in my country is not allowing the duty vehicles to pass by schools road in the morning or in the campus finishing hours as they have assigned isolated places for schools. However, It is also possible to make the opposing case as some people are arguing that map cities offer problems because the desired locations are far away from each other. Moreover in planned, areas they are assigned proper sites to markets, schools, hospitals etc and they are not supposed to be in one place which forces commoners to commute daily for long times, Thus wasting people time and money over this travelling means. To illustrate, According to my country local survey,70% of the masses are keener to live in old cosmopolitan rather than in a modern city due to commute hassles. Both sides of the argument have their own pros and cons but on,balance it seems that planned cities have more merits. This is because in the planned urban areas more latest conveniences are there in terms of wastewater drainage systems, vast walk streets, health care units etc.