Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

These days, the number of people who do not have any proper places to live is a concerning problem in many main cities around the world. There are some factors behind this issue such as financial instability in the country and problems related to the economy. To tackle this, the governments should implement several regulations. There are many reasons why the proportion of homeless people is growing in major cities. One main factor is that the economic situation of most countries is likely to deteriorate, leading to low-quality workplaces, unemployment and poverty. When individuals encounter difficulties in finding decent jobs with higher incomes because of the lack of job opportunities in the country, they cannot afford to meet not only the payment for their house but also their daily needs. Therefore, this tendency can cause people to lose their homes and live on the streets. In order to solve this issue, the governments and certain authorities in the country should provide their citizens with better workplaces and salaries. It is essential to acknowledge that poverty alleviation by maintaining rigorous standards can completely change the financial circumstances of the population and decrease the overall rates of homelessness in the country. Moreover, the governments should encourage their residents to work by giving them extra revenue and a place to live until they receive their private homes. In conclusion, increasing unemployment and poverty rates in certain countries where homelessness is rising are the major causes underlying this issue. To handle this problem, governments should improve their citizens’ financial condition by imposing regulations.