Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated due to the use of the internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the innovation of technology generates the Internet as one of the greatest inventions. As a result of this, there are some people who think that they can have closer relationships than in the past. On the other hand, others believe that the use of the Internet makes individuals and groups alone. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on both points of view and my own idea with some considerations. To commence with, it is true that the Internet has negative effects on people in terms of communication. In other words, the use of the Internet may have a higher chance of making people feel alone. It is mainly because many people today are so obsessed with their social media accounts and online presence that they are losing their ability to communicate with people in real life. That is to say, SNS is harming people's communicative skills. What is worse, since people are addicted to the Internet, especially SNS, they forget the important fact that real relationships are not built over a text message. Therefore, there is no doubt that they may feel lonely sometimes due to too much time to face their screens. Despite the aforementioned downsides, I personally believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages of using the Internet, particularly Instagram or Twitter. One of the reasons is that the significant rise in the ownership of smartphones has meant that individuals are able to record their everyday experiences so easily today. In addition, more and more people can share these moments with friends and family through social networks. Another reason is that online communication may overcome geographical barriers, which means that they can contact each other wherever they want, whenever they want. For example, when my friends all over the globe post some pictures on Instagram, I always send a message to them on Instagram in order to keep up with them. That is why SNS is one of the most suitable tools to contact whomever they want easily, leading to bringing them closer together. To sum up, using the Internet has simultaneously positive and negative influences on not only community but also individuals; however, I personally think that advantages outnumber the disadvantages because people today are too busy so they prefer the flexibility of the Internet services definitely.