Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in these countries?

In some countries, the ratio of children aged 15 and under is increasing steadily. Although this demographic trend can cause some problems at present, especially for public service. However, I believe that it can also bring significant economic benefits in the future if governments make good preparations. On the one hand, at present, a growing number of children can put pressure on education and healthcare systems. For instance, governments may need to build more schools, hire more teachers and provide more hospitals and medical services. This leads to increasing public spending and makes it more challenging for governments to offer high-quality services. Furthermore, parents may have to spend more money on education, food, and childcare. Consequently, a large young population can create financial pressure for both governments and families. On the other hand, in the future, this trend may have some positive effects. When these children become adults, they will join the workforce and can contribute to the country’s economy. A large of number of young workers can help business find employees and may increase economic growth. Young people are also usually willing to learn new skills and use modern technology. However, if there are not enough jobs for them, the country could face high unemployment among young people. This could lead to financial difficulties and other social problems. In conclusion, an increasing young population can create pressure on public services and family finances in the present. Nevertheless, it can become an advantage in the future if governments provide good education and create enough jobs for the younger generation.