Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the government should conduct scientific researches while others believe it should be carried out by private organizations. This essay will argue why it is necessary for the authorities to perform these experiments than private firms. Although, private firms are highly efficient to perform researches, majority of them are commercialized. If these enterprises are allowed to take control over the experiments, there are chances they could alter the regulations according to their business needs and the product may not be reliable. For instance, if a medicine is being prepared without following the standards, it could result in serious health issues for the consumer. Also, they are chances for data leak especially in terms of confidential projects like sophisticated weapon development. On the other hand, projects governed by the state are carried out for the welfare of people. Government do not perform these experiments for profit, instead, they do it for the benefit of their community thus making these products more reliable as they follow strict regulations. Furthermore, products manufactured by the state are comparatively cheaper than the ones produced by the private firms making them affordable for everyone. For example, medicines sold by the state are comparatively cheaper than the ones marketed by the industries. To summarize, though private firms are efficient enough to perform these experiments, they are profit-oriented, and they could deviate the standards for commercial purposes. I completely agree that government authorities should administer this research for the welfare of people as they are more reliable and affordable.