Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes air pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, aircraft's emissions have been tremendously damaging the climate. Indeed, some people assert that this way of transport should be restricted because of its consequences. This essay will demonstrate the reasons why this statement is erroneous. First and foremost, countries must work hand in hand to solve the environmental issue caused by air travel. It is crystal clear that aeroplanes have been emitting huge amounts of carbon dioxide, therefore, governments should implement a climate-friendly strategy. These engines were known to be harmful to our nature even if it has made travelling easier. For instance, enacting laws for carbon-free transport would be beneficial. Leaders must react and take decisions concerning this issue as it is our responsibility to take care of our earth. Moreover, this issue should be tackled by nations as well as citizens. Individuals can lend a hand by selecting airlines carefully and offsetting their trips. We need to be united in order to fight against pollution as it represents an enormous threat to future generations. For example, people can take daytime flights as the heat-trapping effect of contrails and cirrus clouds happens at night whereas sunlight is reflecting it during the day. Another solution can be to opt for non-stopping flights to avoid high emissions during takeoff and landing. To summarize, we should not restrict this way of transport, but rather establish laws and strategies in order to avoid or limit the repercussions. We all are responsible for that, therefore, we need to overcome this challenge together instead of limiting the flights.