Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Although it is believed by some that the students who study higher education ought to study what they are interested in, others think they should be encouraged to learn curriculum that will be helpful for future, for example, science and technology. In my opinion, I agree that everyone should have the right to do whatever they enjoy as long as it doesn’t deter the community. On the one hand, some people think and I agree that children can be motivated by studying the field they are keen to because people tend to work hard and have the perseverance to achieve their goal. In other words, when people are not easily giving up and do not get bored, it becomes a lot more productive. Moreover, allowing children to learn in the area of their interest is beneficial because there is no need to worry about the waste of human resources and their time. To be precise, they may not choose to work as a professional in the field which they have been forced to study and that may have big strains on their time as well as on manpower. On the other hand, allowing the adolescents to study only the course which will be useful for the future can be helpful when they do not know what they actually want to be. Since the parents know their child the best, the children will be put on the right track by the adults’ guidance. In fact, they can apply those subjects in the future and will be able to stand on their own feet. Furthermore, by only allowing the subjects for the future needs, children will become more involved in developing living standards and environment. As a result, children can create better work and contribute to upcoming science breakthroughs. In conclusion, I consider giving the chance for the children to choose the subjects they want to study can be more productive. Similarly, human resources and their time will be used more efficiently.