Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extend do you agree?

In a fast-paced society, the issue of investing capital in the transportation system is a topic of controversy. Some argue that the government should spend property on roads and highways rather than on the public transit chip. Personally, I think that both road and public tránsport systems play an important role in modern society and thus should be equally invested in. On the one hand, money invested in road chips will bring a lot of benefits for people. In other words, better road quality will increase the level of safety and reduce traffic accidents. For example, Vietnam’s ho chi Minh city is a big city with a considerable number of traffic accidents annually per year. Thanks to the allocation of state money on widening roads and constructing more motorways, the number of accidents is now on the decrease and people can travel much mỏre safety. secondly, when the road systems are expanded, it will decrease significantly traffic congestion rate at rush hours. it means that there will be more space for a large number of vehicles, hence dropping the pressure on the city’s main roads. On the other hand, despite the benefits I mentioned above, I believe that public funds should also be invested in building public transport systems because of the following advantages. To begin with, spending money on public transport will reduce air pollution. This is because nowadays some modes of public transport like subways produce fewer pollutants than private cars or motorbikes. Furthermore, for those who do not have a private vehicle, public transport such as buses and subways are a great choice if they have to travel to work on a daily basis. in conclusion, I believe that money should be well spent on not only roads but also public transport systems in order to users achieve the best effect.