These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this outwiegh the disadvantages

In recent years, the number of people using mobile phones and the internet has increased significantly. Some argue that this trend brings numerous drawbacks, such as addiction and serious health issues like poor vision and obesity. However, I firmly believe that its advantages, including interaction receiving information and promoting products, outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will examine both the benefits and drawbacks of mobile phones and the Internet. One of the most significant advantages of using mobile phones and the Internet is communication. People can use social networks such as Instagram and Facebook, in order to interact with their close ones without losing time for meeting in real life. Thereby the Internet and mobile phone usage plays a significant role in strengthening personal relationships. Another key benefit of the Internet is receiving essential information. Statistics in Kazakhstan show that students who use YouTube, have higher achievements, compared to those who rely on only coursebooks. This demonstrates that using mobile phones and the Internet is necessary for modern education. Finally, the Internet allows companies to promote their products. a notable example of this is Google Ads which targets customers who are willing to purchase the goods, allowing consumers to be aware of products. Despite these advantages, using mobile phones and the Internet has drawbacks. One major concern is the risk of addiction. This issue arises primarily due to intensive usage of the Internet, leading to waste of time, as well as social isolation. Furthermore, the overuse of mobile phones and the Internet results in severe health issues. The majority of individuals spend a large proportion of their leisure time looking at screens, causing strain on the eyes which causes poor vision. Moreover, using mobile phones and the Internet fosters sedentary lifestyles which leads to obesity.