while some people think that mobile phones are harmful and should be eradicate, others think that it is essential for our life. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Mobile phone is the latest technology. It is of great importance for us. That’s to say, the cellphone has its pros and cons or merits and demerits of using smartphones in our life. The following short essay that we have written on topic essay on disadvantages of mobile phones or smartphones On the one hand, mobile phones provide users with tons of benefits. Firstly, in recent years, communication has been revolutionized with the help of intelligent phones, as it not only enables people to keep in touch with family and acquaintances, but it also helps establish relationships that transcend borders and space. Secondly, it is undeniable that mobile phones increase the standard of living through entertainment. This is because these smart devices offer a wild selection of games, videos, and other publications catered for individuals regardless of background, status and preference. Thirdly, that mobile phones provide a platform for business, education and trade. On the other hand, cell phones can bring numerous detrimental effects to users. Initially, it is a fact that the majority of the individuals have a habit of using phone throughout the day. They constantly use phone during eating, driving or even in family gathering; therefore, they get too much addicted to phones that after some time, they do not want to go outside. They isolate themselves as a result of which different mental disorders takes place. Furthermore, there is a lack of communication between families due to overuse of cell phones. Everyone is so busy in their phones that they do not have time for their families. They might sit in same room; however, they will use their phone instead of talking to each other as a result of which misunderstandings increase between families. In conclusion, mobile phone is a source of communication but if misused, it can also create destruction. It is a curse for youth because they are wasting their precious time and money on this. Therefore, it is important to limit the use of phones. Parents should also keep a check on their children cell phones to control their activities.