Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities too much time is spend on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Getting practical education is becoming increasingly popular. Some people believe that in all stages of education from primary school through universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. This essay will discuss why getting practical knowledge is essential than just learning theoretical concepts. To begin with, education is one of the most crucial aspects of one's life. It is said that education opens tons of opportunities however due to recent advancements in technology there has been an immense need for skilled professionals. The education system has always been focused on the theoretical aspect which has little merits than demerits. For example, if a person is aware of all theoretical concepts but is not aware of how to apply that knowledge. Such a person will not be able to cope up with the skills that are required for that person to work in real-time. On the other hand, practical skills play a key role while performing any job because it gives them a tremendous lead in every aspect of their work. it is absolutely fine even if people lack theoretical knowledge as someone who is practically brilliant will automatically learn little theoretical concepts. For example, while applying to a job if a person has all practical skills but little to no theoretical knowledge will perform much better in real-time than the person who is only aware of theory. In conclusion, based on the arguments aforementioned above, I strongly agree that all levels of education have more focus on theoretical concepts rather than actual implementation.