At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the population in some nations consist of a massive proportion of youth adults in comparison with the number of elderly people. When it comes to this social phenomenon, there are several benefits and drawbacks. From my own perspective, it is more advantageous to have a young population. On the one hand, those adults at a young age play an essential role in the development of the national economy. For instance, it is a popular sentiment that young individuals are easier to keep in step with globalization in this ever-change world. As a result, they are an abundant source of the labour force. Not only that, but they get used to the technological advancements which foster economic growth. In addition, the increase in residents is the potential for expanding the national consumption market. Take some examples of China and India, these two countries not only have huge population but also a considerable larger consumer market than various other areas. On the contrary, population rejuvenation is a double-edged sword. On top of that, an rising in the number of youth adults is likely to put pressure on governments. We can see that the unemployment rate in most countries with a young population is higher than in others. Along with that is the lack of medical care as well as crucial facilities. For example, in Africa, many countries are facing a significant increase in number of the unemployed and the shortage of infrastructures. In conclusion, there are more advantages if a nation has a larger amount of young people in age structure. What it comes down to is that governments are required to find ways to help the community grow sustainably.