Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g.: goods, service, news). Why is this? is it positive or negative development?

In the modern society, increasing number of people are preferring speedy action and reactions. Although the introduction of new technology has accelerated our way of life, in my opinion, it is mostly creating a vicious circle of crimes and chronic illnesses. In the essay, I will go into great depth to explain to concept. The unprecedented advancement of communication and automation technology has made people’ life faster and more comfortable than ever before. Regardless the distance in between, they can set up real-time audio- visual contact, enjoy and participate online live event and get constant update of different activities around the world. Automation which has made people’s daily life such enjoyable that was once even beyond of imagination. For example, washing machine, electronic cookware, refrigerator, air conditioning system, home theatre, and entry-exit system for vehicles or buildings etc. all are functioning with just a push of one button, or with a finger touch or simply with a voice code. However, this revolutionary development is also blamed for easing dreadful cyber-crimes and promoting a disease prone sedentary lifestyle. Through digital platform life internet or mobile phone, cyber criminals are attacking people by sending hurtful text messages, using unauthorized photos or videos, and spreading rumors via social media. A 15 year-long trend line study suggest that due to excessive dependency on automation, many people are becoming physically inactive, which is doubling the risk of obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, depression and so on. This is how the fast and automatic lifestyle has brought an incredible pace at the cost of health and safety. In conclusion, though the fast-paced lifestyle has gifted out daily life a rhythm of speed and comfort, it is also sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, all thing consider, I am still of the opinion that this quick responsive lifestyle is overall a negative development.