Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’ life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?/

In this contemporary epoch, advertisements play a relentlessly vital role in increasing the sales of firms. Some people believe that ads have subsequent positive effects on society. I do not agree with the above notion. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this scenario and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason for not supporting the advertisements is that they encourage the sale of various products which have pernicious effects on the health of society, especially children. Advertising persists in selling fast-food products due to which the rate of obesity among youngsters is increasing at a higher rate. Moreover, the rising rate of expenditure on the latest technological gadgets and beauty products is also the result of watching the advertisements either on phones or banners. Thus, this is also a negative repercussion of the pop-ups. On the flip side, these act as an advantage to gigantic business firms as they receive lucrative profits due to the huge sales of their products with the help of advertisements. Furthermore, some bloggers also get money after advertising the items of big business entrepreneurs. However, ads also render some useful information to society such as health and pollution awareness to protect themselves. In my opinion, it is not advisable to get influenced through ads because they can have adverse effects on the lives of common people. Humans usually overspend after watching advertisements without knowing about the pros and cons of the product they are buying. Thus, it is apparent why advertising is not beneficial. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that advertising is not useful for society. Thus, its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. Hence, people need to beware when getting influenced.