In today's world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary age, it is generally believed that the private businesses are dealing with most of the experiments in science rather than the authority. From my observation, I consider that it brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the most concerning problems is that the scientists are over-exploiting animals and forests served for their investigations. Therefore, they can cross the moral lines without any hesitations, which makes the species to be extinct. Besides, while the government has strict regulations on examining, the private sectors still put the profit-oriented merits first. To illustrate the point, according to the New York Times, about 31% of rare rabbits are endangered because of testing vaccines on them regarding people's healthcare. On the other hand, I assume that high-powered companies have to spend a greater number of money on the medical aspects than the politics. For instance, it can easily be seen that private campaigns have the most innovative facilities, thus getting faster and more effective results. Furthermore, the more the scientists work efficiently in the laboratories, the better scientific achievements they are getting. In specific, when they achieve many rewards for themselves, they can attract more talents dedicated to the country. To conclude, I believe that private campaigns have more favours than harm to the field of science. However, there should be some restrictions on the private companies that they have to limit the resources of nature.