Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do the advantages of this for their study outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, some students opt to work or travel after graduation rather than continuing their education at a university. I am totally in disagreement for the reasons listed below. First of all, in the present period, all of the best firms that can offer us the salaries of our dreams are constantly in need of competent candidates; thus, it is too difficult for us to apply to these workforces if our academic records are poor. Furthermore, university students always have the upper hand in life since they are the only ones who can support the nation's development and help it catch up to other developed nations like the US, China, and Russia. The second is that they can miss out on the social networks and experiences that come with regular academic life if they are traveling or working. They don't have many of the talents that they could learn at university. Ultimately, school dropouts can benefit from starting a job as soon as they graduate from high school because it allows them to live independently rather than relying on their parents like those who attend universities. Nevertheless, even if they have to deal with issues quickly, they won't be able to handle them flawlessly because they lack the necessary skills that universities can teach them. As a result, they will have to accept this setback as a lesson since no one has ever taught them before. In conclusion, I do not discount the advantages of working and traveling; nonetheless, school dropouts should carefully analyze their options in order to make the best decision for their future. While attending university might be expensive and time-consuming for some, it also imparts important knowledge and skills that help us make sense of the world when we get there.