Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

It is undeniable that money becomes the biggest concern for every household, likewise, everyone in families needs to contribute something to overall incomes, sometimes that include kids as well. However, there is an argument whether paid child labour is a good practice or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, in the current capitalistic world, starting to work at an early age is believed to be beneficial for families and children in many countries. For example, various kids need to take part-time jobs after school so they could assist their parents to pay for their schools' fees and support their siblings. Evidently, money is undeniably seen as an important factor in a human's life, as powerful as being able to determine the well-being of an individual. Furthermore, it is considered to be a good opportunity for juveniles to get a working experience that would be useful for their future career. On the other hand, the issue is raised against the idea of letting children do pay jobs. For illustration, if children solely focus on studying, they would have time to practice their skills, finding hobbies and their preferences like sport, science and etc. For instance, it is considered to be against the right of juveniles by disrupting their studies and freedom to enjoy their carefree childhood. Therefore, many persons believed that the young generation should be allowed to explore themselves, their potentials and interests during this time instead of doing labour. In addition, it potentially increases a burden on them which finally may lead to stress. In conclusion, even though starting working at an early age have several advantages, some drawbacks can be seen. The good points of it are extra income and working experience. Meanwhile, some bad points such as high pressure and stress can be expected.