It is important for children to leran the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, Children are getting involved in social activities at an early age, hence it is essential for them to have knowledge of right and wrong.It is an irrefutable fact that punishment can help them to understand this quality. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will analyse how parents and teachers can help children in this matter by giving required punishment. To begin with, it is often seen that children develop a dominating attitude sometimes in school and bully other minor pupils. For instance, a child from a strong financial background, misbehaves with other children who belong to the middle class, assuming he has power because he is rich. Therefore, teachers should punish students with such attitudes by asking them to clean school areas like libraries, gardens or other facilities areas in order to make them humble and to teach the lesson of equality. In addition, youngsters at home misbehave with elderly people and spend money outside without giving a second thought. Hence, it is also the responsibility of parents to inculcate manners in their offspring by limiting their pocket money and involving them in the daily chores of the house, as a result, they will learn the value of money and will start respecting others by acknowledging their work. In conclusion, if teachers and parents help children by giving appropriate punishment to shape their personality at a young age, it will help them differentiate right and wrong situations and will help them make the right decisions throughout their lives.