Employment should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, work has become more stressful, and people believe employers should give employees a month of holiday per year. I agree with this view; it will help the staff prevent burnout and also improve their productivity. To begin with, days off are not merely for students but also for workers who struggle day and night. As we can see, students have their holiday in both winter and summer, and there are even more holidays that are from some national holidays. However, on the days that the workforce can be rested, except for national holidays and weekends, the only method is taking a day off, which shows employees' lack of vacation time. Vacations for the workers are a kind of release, an escape from the pressure of daily work, and a way to enjoy their own time. Researchers have shown that proper rest can recuperate our mental and physical state, alleviate stress, and improve productivity. There is a saying that goes, “ Taking a break is for accomplishing a longer journey.” Therefore, extended holiday periods help them perform better at work and improve their job satisfaction. Providing employees with sufficient holiday time is crucial in today’s fast-paced working environment. Many people work too much today, causing the problem in their personal lives. There is a growing trend of workaholism; they spend many hours at the office, and some are even forced to work overtime or on the weekends. As a result, they have less time for themselves, like their hobbies, families, and friends. This imbalance between work and life can bring about pressure, and their relationship will gradually grow apart. For instance, my mom is a workaholic who works abroad, and she merely comes back, which led to our relationship not being as close as before. In conclusion, I agree with giving proper vacation to the workers. It is not only merely a perk but a strategic investment in the workforce's overall efficiency and well-being. By taking good care of workers ' mental and health conditions, employers can be more motivated and loyal to the company.