In some countries, a lot of children have health issues and are becoming overweight. Some people think that the government should be responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, since the number of young people who have health problems has increased in some parts of the world, the debate that governments should take a step has risen. I firmly believe that parents and schools have more responsibility for that. In this essay, I explain two main reasons by which obesity could be controlled by parents and schools rather than governments. The first chief reason for obesity is a poor diet, and children often follow their parents ’ diet. In other words, the youths consume whatever their mother gives them. For example, parents send them to school with delicacy bites which are prepared at home, so it might a healthy food. However, when there is not a homemade meal for them, they purchase snacks from the school buffet and they should be advised that to buy nutritious food. Meanwhile, schools should provide healthy meals for them additionally. On the other hand, the second reason for children overweight issues is a sedentary lifestyle that has become common nowadays. The growing intention of computer games amongst youngsters is led to spending more time at home and doing less activity. In this case, parents should take their children either to gyms or sport spots in order to increase their physical activity. In this way, they burn more calories and become fit. In addition, schools should put more physical exercise classes in their curriculum as well as other academic ones. In conclusion, although some say that governments should take a step to control obesity problems, I’m convinced that parents and schools have more onus on that, and they should take some measures to mitigate this issue.