Obesity has become an issue in some western countries, especially among children.What are the reasons behind, and what effects does it have on individual's life

Nowadays, obesity has been a grave issue in some Western countries, especially among children. This essay aims to shed light on the underlying causes of obesity and the dire consequences of this issue. One of the primary drivers of this problem is poor eating habits. In today’s world children have abundant chances for being exposed to diverse kinds of foods, especially the ones with high fat and sugar content. To cite an example, in order to make the shelf life of foods more prolonged, manufacturers usually add food additives and some artificial chemicals which directly affect the body and cause obesity. Another plausible reason is the sedimentary and inactive lifestyle that mainly affects children in western parts of the world. While children need to be in movement every day to have healthy bodies, due to digital platforms, online game sites and some other alluring factors, they often fail. For instance, when being inactive, body can not digest food properly, so the body turns it into the fat, which triggers obesity. Turning to consequences, it is evident that children often fail to have a good lifestyle and social conduct because of being fat. They, sometimes, are bullied in public schools and are insulted by their peers because of their body size, therefore, stress caused by these kinds of things exacerbates this issue by causing children to be more obese. Furthermore, they often fail in games which require physical activities, such as football, basketball and etc. The body weight affects them negatively as it impedes the quickness of actions in children. To sum up, obesity can be triggered by a passive lifestyle and poor diet, and it can lead to possible social problems and some undesirable incapabilities. Resul