In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more popular around the world. The reason why these books and TV shows are popular is understandable. In my opinion, crime novels and TV crime dramas have both disadvantages and advantages. The TV crime dramas are more and more popular because people love to watch these types of movies and it gives the producers huge profits. Besides, governments want people to know about crimes to prevent. For example, the "Sherlock Holmes" novel was famous all over the world, producers made it into a movie and almost everyone knows about Sherlock Holmes. The film has brought huge revenue for the author and the producers. I think these types of movies have both advantages and disadvantages. In terms of advantages, it will spread crime content to people to understand the current social situation. For example, online newspapers often publish information about crimes to warn people to avoid bad crimes in their life. In terms of disadvantages, it will bring bad effects to people's minds and actions when they watch too much. For example, the "Prison Break" film, a famous crime film made some people in the world copy the way to escape from prisons and the children can become violent without support or education from schools or their parents if they watch it too much. In conclusion, audiences enjoy watching crime movies, so that is why they are becoming more and more popular. Before viewing a drama or reading a book, I think that everyone should research the best types of dramas or novels.