In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

There has been an ever-growing increase in the interest in investigating the historical stories of house owners in some parts of the world. This essay will identify some causes of this phenomenon and suggest potential methods to implement this investigation. To begin with, people take a great interest in finding out about the origin of their buildings due to two main reasons. Firstly, homeowners tend to be curious about the place where they live, in terms of what it once used to be, how it was constructed, or who was precede owners. Thus, they are trying to explore the history of the house so as to satisfy their curiosity. Secondly, the desire to uncover the history of one's home is attributed to security and safety. In particular, the knowledge of the origin of the houses is likely to help their owners feel safe, especially with new residents relocating to a new neighbourhood. To uncover the historic stories of the house, new citizens should take some different measures. The most convenient method is to ask senior residents who have been living in the local area for a long time. By this way, many stories about the house as well as the neighbourhood can be uncovered from the recollection of such elderly people. Another method of helping people to have a grasp of their buildings is surfing the Internet. With the up-to-date information from researchers or the locals, people owning new houses may be easier to get the information quickly and more precisely. In conclusion, the trend of people's desire to explore their original stories of the shelters has gained in popularity owing to two major reasons regarding curiosity and safety. Besides, senior neighbours and the Internet are two sources that are useful for people to obtain desired information.