In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinions on this?

In the capitalistic world nowadays, money is considered to be an important aspect of human's life. Even kids are also encouraged to contribute some value to the household's overall incomes. Respectively, there is an argument whether child labour is essential or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that starting to work at an early age brings various good points. For example, children who are interested in business can take an internship or work part-time jobs to gain experience in this field. Furthermore, it allows opportunities to explore their true preferences and dislikes which can be useful for them before making final decisions regarding their future occupations. On the other hand, the issue is raised that it may not be a good plan to introduce the working experience to juveniles too soon as it is believed that their mental capability may not yet in an acceptable level. For illustration, working in business cooperations can be challenging due to high competition and pressure from authorities, likewise, juveniles are likely to be overwhelmed by a sudden increase in expected responsibility. Therefore, working experience is not the only factor for one to become an expert in one area, instead, knowledge is also a good foundation to start with. For instance, completing school is recommended. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and disadvantages. However, the good points seem to outweigh the side effects, evidently, this essay supports children to be engaged in some kind of paid jobs so they could have a clear view of responsibilities needed and the nature of organizations in specific occupations. In addition, consent to work is needed to ensure that they are not forced or discriminated against to do something unwillingly by adults.