In many countries, financial crimes involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effect does identity theft have on the victims involved? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

Offences that are related to finance are growing by using others identity have numerous detrimental effects on both victims and society.Nowadays, with the blessings of modern technologies,criminals could preplan and execute several crimes which are mostly about money.The following passages will provide an overview of the impacts of such theft of identification. To begin with, people who are literate, using their intelligence in an unethical way, hence hacking, misrepresentation, fraud activities are occurring with other innocent's personal identity. people who are victims of such offences are being embarrassed in society, also they fall into financial problems owing to fraud. For instance, hackers of Bikash app are manipulating the general people by giving false information,and by theft the Bikash users identity with OTP numbers. While these theives get necessary information relevant to the withdrawal of money,they could easily transfer the amount to other's accounts. As a result, the public feel dilemma to using these apps. On the other hand, counterfeit cheque with the fake signs is a common phenomenon in this modern era,whereas, criminals are using other cheques to withdraw money from which is completely against the law. Moreover, cyber crimes are increasing day by day through which also offenders demand money from the victims nearest person. Government should impose strict laws and punishments to subjugate these situations, as a result, criminals will be scared to repeat these crimes.Law enforcement bodies ought to be more careful and potential to prevent these crimes. To conclude, the tendency to use others identity to commit a crime may ruin the victim's life. However, not only the government but also individuals have to work simultaneously against those crimes.