Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that verbal and physical harassment are quite ubiquitous. This essay will discuss the reasons for bullying, such as inadequate proper parental supervision, and the possible solutions like raising awareness about the detrimental effects of bullying that we can provide to prevent this phenomenon from affecting our kids' confidence in the future. To begin with, there are many causes for bullying. Firstly, children who have been victims of bullying, or are vulnerable to bullying, often suffer from parents neglection and lack of proper supervision. In other words, if parents were monitoring their children sufficiently, they would prevent any form of potential bullying. In addition, being shy or over-secretive is one of the main factors of the issue. For example, when a child gets bullied on, they should immediately take action to prevent this type of behavior, however, several children prefer to stay quiet and not show their weaknesses to anyone even if the person could offer help. In terms of possible solutions to tackle this problem, one of which is raising awareness through lectures or the internet about how damaging this problem can be upon society. Thus, informing people of how dangerous this is, and lowering such actions. Moreover, although this is an ongoing solution, it is worth mentioning, which is stating laws against the topic. For instance, anyone who commits such actions should be held accountable and face evaluated punishments. In conclusion, there are many triggers related to the issue. It is also true that we can tackle it if we address the issue appropriately.