The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Dow you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the public is shopping online more often. While this rapid development can be beneficial for the customers, it makes the offline business hard to survive. In my opinion, the shops will be closed permanently in the future as people are inclining towards online shopping for their materialistic needs. I will provide the reasons for my view with some examples. Firstly, customers like the convenience of buying any item from the comfort of their home. For the past few years, people are getting busy with their work and family responsibilities due to which they are not finding enough time to go out to buy anything that they want. Moreover, the online shopping portals offer products at a reasonable price with easy returns or exchange facilities. For instance, the e-commerce giant Amazon offers delivery of many products in a day or two with a 7 days return window which allows people to shop hassle-free. Secondly, the shopping portals focus on providing the variety and authenticity of products. They make sure to check the availability of tags on every branded product and they offer various categories with thousands of products in each. For example, apparel sites such as Myntra provide 100% original goods with numerous options to choose from. Moreover, every product page includes verified reviews to help customers know about the quality-related aspects before going for it. This feature is unavailable in offline stores which put them down while selling items. To conclude, online shopping is on the rise for reasons like convenience, variety and authenticity. Since e-commerce shopping is almost becoming a norm in most of the towns and cities across the globe, offline shops are severely impacted and going on loss.