Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

There are some individuals who think that the number of flights in the future will be reduced. This essay will state that there will be negative effects on tourism and the food industry. Firstly, the amount of people who come to visit other countries can have a significant drop. Aeroplanes are the vehicles which transport a lot of people in a short time and there are few people who like to travel long hours by car or train. What`s more, as the number of flights goes down, the price of tickets will go up. So, the number of people who can afford the time and the money to buy tickets could decrease heavily and there will be no more people visiting other countries. Secondly, the quality of food that is served in many countries can take a huge damage. Many food cargos are being transported by massive planes to reach their destinations as soon as possible and give chefs fresh ingredients to make fabulous dishes. If the number of deliveries is reduced, the amount of fresh food available in restaurants will also go down. As a result, most known restaurant cannot keep their customers happy and fed. In conclusion, when the number of take-offs and lands decreases a lot, it can have a destructive impact on tourism and the food industry.