Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures should be taken to reduce this pressure?

Some believe that schools must focus on delivering practical skills to their students, while other people would argue that they should concentrate on academic-based subjects like biology and math. Although basic science classes will increase their general knowledge and enhance their searchability, I believe practical skills are what they need in the future, because nowadays employers are searching for individuals with excellent practical abilities. On the one hand, science subjects will provide students with basic information that can be built on in the future. By making them aware of basic math equations and scientific discoveries, they will be able to use these rules and theories in the future. This information will answer their enquiries and help them as starting points for further future research and investigation. For example, many great innovations like turbines started when scientists had previous knowledge about these appliances from their academic backgrounds. However I believe, academic knowledge will not make a big difference against practical capability. On the other hand, practical knowledge is a power these days. Major companies avoid any applicant who does not have practical experience, even if he comes from a strong academic background. By providing students with practical information they will need in the future they will have a better chance to be hired. For example, many developed countries started delivering practical courses during summers and opened part-time job opportunities to increase students ' practical performance. I believe in this way of teaching because it seems much more acceptable in the job market these days. In conclusion, Although delivering basic science subjects to students will enlarge their general knowledge and enhance their searching skills, I believe these days practical skills are more useful, because the job market is looking for experiences and skills rather than degrees.