Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

In the past, the public had had a lighter average weight compared with modern days, even though sports centres and gyms were less common. To probe more deeply, this essay is going to discuss the possible major elements for folk who are less fit now, also, it will provide some methods to help people keep in shape. To begin with, due to the rapid development of the fast- food industry, consumers are easy to buy fried meals, which contain high calories. Moreover, the improvement of the transportation system and technology offers a convenient environment to purchase food. For instance, some restaurants operate 24 hours to meet the need of buyers. Furthermore, the food delivery service is a popular alternative for some groups who love to eat snacks after dinner. If consumers keep eating junk food and refuse to have a healthy meal and do exercise, they could gain weight soon. In fact, keeping fit does not that difficult as commonly thought. For example, offer free gym tickets or special discounts on professional training classes for those who are fat and unhealthy. Without the pressure of funds, it is believed that fat groups would enhance the willingness to work out. In addition, the public should encourage people who are less fit, instead of laughing at their appearance and help them to build up their confidence to work out. Also, governments can set losing weight awards to motivate their residents to keep in shape. In summary, food consumption is the key to gaining weight, thence, for having a healthy body shape, providing unfitness people some bonus might help a lot.