A lot of money is spent on repairing old buildings. Instead of repairing old buildings, that money should be spent on knocking down old buildings and building new one. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that renewing ancient buildings is not more essential than constructing them at all. I disagree with this appointment for some reasons, including preserving the old generations' way of building and designing and investing money in other significant circumstances. One of the main reasons why I do not agree with introducing modern buildings rather than unchanging ones to the public is that as time passes, more and more people want to keep old nations' forms of design because they want to benefit from them. For instance, countries which offer visitors to see places that have repairing types of ancient buildings procure more benefits for their monuments, and historical buildings than those in other countries. Moreover, the latest research shows that approximately 80 per cent of companies which tend to renovate older constructions gain more interest and customers than businesses that change buildings to new ones. Another vital reason is that a growing number of people believe that a high amount of money expended on knocking down and constructing modern buildings should be spent on other amenities like increasing the number of public transportation, areas that show and teach tourists about intrinsic and traditional ways of buildings that are remained from the past. In conclusion, some people think that demolishing old buildings and replacing them with new ones is the better option. However, a great number of people, including me claim that maintaining the way of the ancient design of buildings and using up cash for other demanding reasons can be an ideal way to make people's lives well.