Q Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the running days, computers are everywhere from schools to banks and offices. Some people believe that the everyday operation of these appliance has more bad effects than positive impacts on teenagers. I disagree with this point of view as it depends on the user and the purpose of the use. Everything in the world comes with a positive and negative side, it all depends on the person whether he or she goes for the angel or the devil. The same is the case with computers, these smart gadgets come with multiple features either for leisure or work. For example, It is the responsibility of the parents and the teachers to guide the youngsters to use these apparatus for productive purposes rather than committing any crime or wasting their time on useless things online. Nowadays, students practice laptops and desktops in schools and colleges for performing various types of automated tests and science practicals while sitting in a comfortable lab environment. They conduct entire biological or chemical experiments using computer-based simulators and VR tools. For instance, these experiments help them to achieve complex tests and analyses without risking their lives. On the other hand, some children use these instruments just for entertainment and playing games. These teenagers sometimes indulge themselves in cybercrime activities which ends them in prison and life full of regret. To conclude, computers have both positive and negative effects on youngsters. It is dependent on the individual whether he or she uses these gadgets for productive reasons or just to spend their time for entertainment or wrongful intentions.