Some people think that children should learn world history. Others believe that it is more important to learn the history of their own country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The education of our pupils has always nourished passioned debates. The current one is about whether students should learn about world history or only the past of their own country. This essay will try to clarify both views whilst giving the author’s opinion. It is crystal clear that learning about the world past is essential, especially in our globalized era. Undoubtedly, people with great knowledge about many cultures can fit easily into every country. Furthermore, citizens can be more tolerant of immigrants who express some religious signs in their clothing. In addition to that, many heroes from the past deserve to be recognized in every country, Nelson Mandela who fought against the Apartheid and Martin Luther King who was devoted for the same reasons are good examples, since they are now widely known for the virtuous and righteous message they conveyed. On the other hand, none of us can assume that the local history of a state has to be ignored. It is certain that the national memory has to be protected, and the only way to achieve this goal is to transmit all the antecedents like a golden heirloom. Moreover, many strategies can be applied, for instance, the Moroccan government should implement public holidays to remember and honour soldiers who fought during the French occupation. To sum up, educating our students is a great opportunity to fulfil them with great knowledge, states should endeavour to transmit the finest literacy. To that, they ought to inculcate both the world and the local history whilst choosing the very best moral principles.