Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grown up. Dicuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether or not letting children watch television will have detrimental effects on their health is still a controversial argument. The writer believes that it will cause a sense of addiction and a lack of general behaviours in the young. It must be acknowledged that addiction can be effortlessly experienced in children if they are exposed to addictive recreational activities such as watching TV and surfing the Internet for a long period of time. Furthermore, if this type of addiction is not treated properly, our offspring will start to undergo hallucinations and be unable to differentiate between the reality and the visual world. Therefore, they are vulnerable to inappropriate content that appears widely on the Internet, and in the worst scenario, causes inevitable consequences. Additionally, children who are addicted to technological products may find it difficult to reconcile with their peers. Primarily because of disagreement in perception and cognition. This will cause a sense of isolation and disconnection to society, thereby, leading to stubbornness and naughtiness as a way to draw other people’s attention to those children. Furthermore, this somewhat behaviours also affect negatively in children ’s stage of maturity. However, some parents contend that educational programs on televion are a good source of education for children to accumulate knowledge and enhance their practical skills, for instance, communication and presentation. This is perhaps true to some extent but it must be understood that besides educational programs, there are a variety of toxin programs that can easily poison your children if not interfered with at the right time. Therefore, it’s still a loss compared to other aspects. Taking all points into conclusion. Exposure to television in particular or technological devices, in general, can have adverse impacts on the development of children, often leading to bad behaviours and addiction. Hence, parents should set boundaries for their children in order to avoid the worst circumstances.