More and more people are moving from the countrysie to the city. What are some of the problems this can cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Urbanisation is an increasing issue in many countries as a large number of people are moving into urban areas from the countryside. In this essay, I will explore the problems and possible solutions connected with this issue. I will discuss how this growing trend is leaving rural areas without a workforce and secondly I will consider how more people living in cities has led to increased pollution. A major issue related to this topic is that as people move away from rural areas and the countryside, there is a lack of able workers in these places. Even though many large businesses are located in cities, countryside communities still need people able to work in shops and other community buildings. A possible solution to this would be to ensure that many companies and employers stay in villages and small towns. A possible result of this type of action would be that people (especially younger workers) may decide to remain in rural settings. Another problem connected to growing populations in cities is a large rise in pollution and worsening air quality. Even though many people are able to work and earn good money in cities, they may become sick due to smoke and poor air to breathe. Considering a solution to this problem, governments should take action and ensure the city environment is clean and citizens are not becoming ill. A result of this would be that even if people are moving to the cities, they would not suffer from ill health. In conclusion, there are many problems associated with urbanization but I feel there are many plausible solutions, too.