Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Millions of refugees have been forced to flee their country because of war, violence or persecution. It is argued that asylum seekers should be allowed and supported with basic aid like food and accommodation. I firmly agree with this idea because it prevents them from relentless suffering and welcoming them into developed countries boosts the country's economy. To begin with, Supporting asylum seekers in rich countries saves their precious life and secures them from unwanted persecution. They should be allowed to their host countries because they enrich their local community, creating cultural diversity within the local population. In addition, Refugees have never chosen to be born in conflict-affected countries and like us, they too deserve a better life, a happy one. For example, thousands of Syrian asylum seekers fled from the war and this is the reason why Germany and many European countries have decided to grant thousands of asylum. Moreover, it is good for the country's economy. Refugees indeed need assistance in the beginning, but they will purchase food, take services and pay any taxes over time in the future. The country will automatically gain more manpower and can utilize them for better productivity. For example, in 1990s, according to the UN refugee agency, many Bhutanese refugees were forced and fled from their country due to protests against the Bhutanese government and now have flourishing businesses in the Jhapa district, Nepal. To conclude, refugees should be welcomed with open arms and I personally believe that allowing them to wealthy nation saves innocent people's lives and enhances the economic status of the country.