These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. Cause and problems.

Recently, there is a problem among the society that people purchase items and only use them for a short time. This essay will outline several reasons as well as some impacts of this trend. One of the main causes for the modern throwaway culture is that the mass and variety of products are increased continually over the past decades. Consequently, consumers are easy to purchase a range of different goods in large quantities. In addition, people dispose of them before they become unusable because of their availability and lower prices. Another point to consider here is that the purposes for which we buy and use items have changed in comparison to the past. For example, we no longer wait until our mobile phones break down to make a new purchase. Instead, our decisions to buy a new one are heavily influenced by many other reasons, be it better functions or appearance. A single-use society brings lots of damage to the environment. When consumer goods are thrown, only a small proportion of them can be recycled or disposed of properly with environmental harmlessness. The rest of the garbages is either burnt or buried underground. These processes can increase air and land pollution levels. Furthermore, natural resources, non-renewable sources especially, that contribute to the manufacturing of products is being reduced over time. As a result, the available supplies for our future generations are also declined. In conclusion, people are living in a society where most of the goods have no long-term effects. For many reasons, using and throwing things in a short-term culture should be replaced by reusing and recycling the products.