Many people argue that due to widespread internet accessibility, libraries are not necessary anymore. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals think libraries do not have an essential role anymore, due to wide accessibility to the internet around the world. I completely agree with this belief and I think we can substitute libraries with the internet as in this essay I want to share my reasons. First and foremost, information accessibility on the internet is far faster than in libraries. Nowadays almost every individual all over the world even in remote areas can search for whatever they want with a click on the internet which may take less than a second. But sometimes they have to go on a long trip to find a library in which they find a book to fulfil their demands. Take into consideration, habitants of rural areas who do not contain paper- books near their houses, while they can find answers to their questions by using the internet at their convenience. Furthermore, libraries are not environment-friendly. That is to say, for publishing every paper- books at least one tree is cut down and one source of pure oxygen is lost. Considering the number of paper books published every year, we can see how far we damage Mother Nature while reading those books on the internet will reduce this harm to its minimum. Since we can find any references we need on the internet, I think there is no essential need for libraries full of printed books anymore. Some may argue that since books in the libraries are reviewed by several authors, they are more reliable references than the internet contents. They believe that anyone can write an online content essay on the internet and publish it. However, I think everyone should learn to search in the best-indexed sites on the internet like CNN, BBC, governmental websites, and by doing so the best up-to-date information is there to be learnt. To conclude I totally believe that libraries are not necessary for our modern lives full of technologies, which able us to search and read on the internet by our cellphones and reduce the speed of deforestation.