Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers?

Nowadays, travelling becomes more popular among nations. The primary cause of this phenomenon is travelling is no longer expensive likes the previous time and the advantages from travelling are that travellers get new experiences and it can relieve stress. It cannot be denied that without money, people cannot go travelling and this is the reason why there was only an affluent family in the past got a chance to travel. However, today's situation is completely different from the past, the cost of traveling declines significantly and it can be reachable for everyone due to the competition between tourism companies. There are a lot of promotion provided for attracting tourists such as a half price for hotels booking or lower price plane ticket. As a result, it is possible for everybody to save money and travel the world. For example, in Thailand where there are many of tourism campaigns, people can spend only a half of an average budget for taking a trip in Chiangmai which is one of the best tourist attractions. The primary benefit for travekling is that travel provides precious moments for travellers. They obtain numerous experiences every time they start taking their trip. Being in different places, people have great opportunities to learn local lifestyles such as foreign languages, cuisines and cultures. For example, when visiting Thailand, foreigners learn to say Sawasdee for greeting. Moreover, travelling is one of the relaxation techniques which is a helpful way to reduce stress and help people overcome through stressful situations. Being surrounded by beautiful nature can stop people from overthinking. Therefore, people choose travelling in order to relax and heal their mind. For instance, doctors advice patients suffering from stress to do more relaxation activities such as going to the beach and hiking. In conclusion, lower price is the main result in increasing chances for people to travel and travelling not only make travellers learn new countless things but also helping them deal with their stress.