When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In many countries preservation of traditional lifestyles and skills has sparked a heated debate in society. Some people acknowledge that keeping traditions in technology and lifestyle is vital, however, others are confident that new technologies bring about the future and are to be favoured over the tried and tested ones. It goes without saying, preserving tradition has turned into one of the pressing problems due to its cost of maintenance. First and foremost, it does not allow the government to allocate its budget effectively. For example, upkeep and cleaning of traditional art pieces require hiring a vast majority of highly educated and skilled professionals who are qualified to ensure the works of art are properly displayed, stowed and restored at the museum. Unfortunately, such expenses cannot always be justified, because nowadays increasingly more people prefer virtual museums rather than those of the last century. This situation forces the government to calculate the funds and revise its distribution of grants accordingly, which leads to altering traditions. On the other hand, people are concerned about the conservation of historical and cultural records. The accumulated experience of the past generations allows a new generation to learn by example, avoiding the mistakes of the past, as, in our world, everything is cyclic. Preserving the heritage upholds the balance between the dramatic changes in people's lifestyles and the steady pace of the last century. The nation is responsible for preserving its own customs and traditions, thus if people are willing to keep them up, then there exists no such technological advancement that can possibly destroy them. In conclusion, the transformation of traditions is a natural phenomenon, still, it is vital to not banish the old ways of the past. Not only do those educate mankind on the essentials about humans, culture and political errors, but also provide us with invaluable insights for the long term future. I am convinced, balance in life leads to great achievements.