Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travellers?

Nowadays, travelling is becoming more popular among people. The primary cause of this phenomenon is that travelling is no longer expensive, unlike the previous time, and the advantages of travelling are that travellers get new experiences and relieve their stress.  Without money, people cannot go travelling, and this is the reason why only affluent families got a chance to travel in the past. However, today's situation is completely different. The cost of travelling has declined significantly, and it can now be reached by everyone due to competition between tourism companies. There are a lot of promotions provided for attracting tourists, such as a half-priced plane ticket. As a result, it is possible for everybody to afford the price and travel the world. For example, in Thailand, where there are many tourism campaigns, people can spend only a third of the average budget on taking a trip to Chiangmai.  The first benefit of travelling is that it provides precious moments for travellers. They obtain numerous experiences every time they start their trip. Being in different places, people have great opportunities to learn about local lifestyles such as foreign languages, cuisines, and cultures. For example, when visiting Thailand, foreigners learn to say Sawasdee as a greeting. Secondly, travelling is one of the relaxation techniques that is a helpful way to reduce stress and help people overcome stressful situations. Being surrounded by nature can stop people from overthinking. Therefore, people choose to travel in order to relax and heal their minds. For instance, doctors advise patients suffering from stress to do more relaxing activities such as going to the beach and hiking.  In conclusion, lower prices are the main result in increasing the chances for people to go on a trip, and travelling not only helps travellers learn countless new things but also helps them deal with their overthinking.