These days people are living in their 90s and beyond. As a result, there is increasing concern about care of the elderly. Do you think it is the responsiblity of the family to take care of their elderly member or should the government be held responsible?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are living in their 90s. Thus, many families are concerned about them and how they'll be taken care of. In my opinion, I firmly believe that both families and the government are responsible for their well-being and support. Firstly, the role of relatives is crucial because it provides emotional and physical support to the elderly members. In fact, this involves the importance of family bonds, the knowledge of the elderly's needs, and maintaining a sense of belonging for the elderly. In addition, senior citizens achieved so much in the past and that leads to advantages for future generations. Thus, we should be grateful for what they did and it is our responsibility to take care of them and not see them as a financial burden. However, in some cases, it is best to transfer them to nursing homes or healthcare infrastructures, where they can be treated in the best way. For instance, sometimes we can't provide them the medical care they need. In particular, bedridden patients require a caregiver and being one of them, has a massive impact on life and career. Therefore, in those cases, governments should share responsibilities with families by providing the right care and financial support in order to relieve the burden on the relatives. Moreover, the authorities should invest large sums of money, in order to provide the best care for everyone. To conclude, I strongly believe that elder generations should be taken care of by both families and governments because they need physical and emotional support but also medical care.